Privacy & Storage of Client Information
All efforts are made to
ensure client privacy and
confidentiality at all times.
Your information is;
Securely stored at YOU on a SECURE password protected computer and can only accessed by your counsellor.
All information is backed up onto a SECURE password protected external hard drive.
Printed & written information is SECURELY STORED in a locked file cabinet and can only accessed by your counsellor.
When counselling terminates, after a set duration of time (3 years), your information will be deleted from our files.
Your information will not;
Be disclosed without your informed consent. For example, information shared with your GP. There are limits to confidentiality. Please see the tab above for details.